A Series Of Unfortunate Events returns this weekend on Netflix

Netflix

Netflix’s A Series of Unfortunate Events is set to drop its second season on the streaming service this Friday, 30 March 2018.

After more than a year since the release of season 1, Netflix’s rendition of the saga written by American author Lemony Snicket is almost back.  Violet, Klaus and Sunny Baudelaire, played respectively by Malina Weissman, Louis Hynes and Presley Smith, are going to be back as well as their nemesis, Count Olaf, played by a surprising Neil Patrick Harris.

Last year, the Baudelaire Siblings went through all kinds of misfortunes, from mysteriously losing their parents to continuously having to change their legal guardian because of the troubles caused by the perfidious Count Olaf, an evil man who is after the Baudelaire’s family fortune.

The story will pick up exactly from where it was left off, with the Baudelaires being enrolled in a grim boarding school in the desperate attempt to find a stable home away from Count Olaf.

The first season covered the first four of the thirteen novels which compose the saga, while this year we are going to see the adaptation of the following five novels, The Austere Academy, The Ersatz Elevator, The Vile Village, The Horrible Hospital and the Carnivorous Carnival.

As reported by Screenrant, Netflix has already commissioned and finished the filming of season 3, thus guaranteeing the viewers that the story will be wrapped up with the last four books in the series being adapted.

Fans can officially get ready and cancel any plans for the weekend to binge-watch it as ASOUE season 2 is being released at 12 am PST (3 am EST, 2 am CST and 8 am GMT).

Here’s the link to the official trailer released by Netflix a couple of weeks back:

Rossana Ferrito

Aberdeen, UK

24 | Italian based in Aberdeen, UK | Postgraduate Journalism Student | Passionate about Journalism, Video Games, Books, TV Series and Pop Culture